Post image for Party Video from SF Music Tech 2013: How Digital Music Must Change

Party Video from SF Music Tech 2013: How Digital Music Must Change

on May 30, 2013

This past Tuesday was yet another fantastic SF Music Tech Summit. During the end of show party I asked attendees “What’s not happening with digital music that you would like to see happen?” Here’s what they had to say.

Thanks to all these people who agreed to an interview. Many of them are in the video.

Phil Kaplan (@pud), Bram Cohen (@bramcohen), Eddie Codel (@ekai), Olivia Swilley (@partycorps), Alexis Shoemate (@partycorps), David Carrico (@thecarrico), Judy Estrin (@evntlive, @jlabsllc), Andrew Krimstock (@akrimme), Analisa Lono (@analisajoy), Alex Jessup, J-Me Kornick, Paul Kamp (@pjk2), Richard Cerny (@richardcerny), Sara Mertz (@saramertz), Robbie Percell (@kingofcupsmgmt), Raza Zaidi (@rzaidi), Scott San Filippo (@scottopia), Andrew Stess (@stessco), Frank Johnson (@francjohnson), Andrew Van Doren, John McDonald (@jmickyd), Jason Feinberg (@jasonfeinberg), Megan West (@u2nicorn), Dean Hudson (@deanero), Michael O’Donnell (@photo), Shoshana Zisk (@shoshana), Noel Lee (@monsterproducts), Mike Doernberg (@M1chae12), Nic Adler (@nicadler), David Blutenthal (@moodsnapfm), Allie Wandner (@alliewandner), Nick Rice (@imnickrice), Sean Johnson (@djblakmajik), Tanya Cooke (@toneyeah), Brian Gruber (@showgotv, @thegrube), Todd Tate (@toddtate), Diane Bisgeier (@tbiz), Timothy Lillis (@tim_narwhal), Brian Zisk (@zisk, @sfmusictech), David Johnson-Igra (@thesfcritic), Chad Heimann (@chadsalty), Gregory Nicholas (@gregorynich), Julien Bloit, John Seales, Roy Henning (@lyricfindroy), Edward Thomas (@lyricthumper), Misha Vladimirskiy (@polaroidmisha), Lauren Kronzer (@kronzzer), Robert Kaye (@mayhem), Vaughan Johnson, Celeste Lear (@celestelear), Zoe Keating (@ZoeCello), Kara Murphy (@karaem), Anna Anisin (@annaontheweb), Elizabeth Cook, Kevin Marks (@kevinmarks), Stefan Aronsen (@sfintercom), Mel Cheng (@themcheng), Gary Brotman (@garyzero), and Dana Oshiro (@danaoshiro).

Photo attribution to Michael O’Donnell of ZatPhoto.

 

{ 5 comments… read them below or add one }

SF Intercom May 30, 2013 at 4:26 pm

Thrilled that I made the photo … I almost made the video!!!

ekai May 30, 2013 at 9:29 pm

How did I win the poster frame lottery?

David Spark May 30, 2013 at 9:32 pm

You got lucky Eddie. Be happy we’re not stoning you.

Julie Logan June 1, 2013 at 8:16 pm

Woo! Pointing picture for the win :)

David Spark June 2, 2013 at 5:44 pm

Give kudos to Michael O’Donnell.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: